To remove a living or confidential person from your Private People list in Family Tree, you can either add death information or delete the person's entry.
If you see someone who should not be in your Private People list in Family Tree, you can remove the record:
- Add the person's death or burial information to the record in Family Tree. This moves the record from your private tree to the public Family Tree.
- Delete the person from your private tree or your family group tree.
Copying living or confidential people from your private list to a family group tree does not automatically delete them from your private list. After copying living or confidential people to a family group tree, you can choose whether to keep the copies in your private tree.